ISO 9001:2015 QMS Certification

ISO 9001 is the internationally recognized standard for Quality Management Systems (QMS). It is the most widely used QMS standard in the world.

ISO 9001 sets out the criteria for a quality management system and is the only standard in the family that can be certified.

It can be used by any organization, large or small, regardless of its field of activity. In fact, there are over one million companies and organizations in over 170 countries certified to ISO 9001.

Published initially in 1987, ISO 9001 is the first international management system standard (MSS) that specifies the requirements for the establishment, implementation, operation, maintenance, and continual improvement of a quality management system (QMS) in an organization.

ISO 9001 is based on seven quality management principles and it aims to help organizations be more efficient and improve customer satisfaction.

Although ISO 9001 was initially published in 1987, it has undergone several revisions in order to keep up with good practices and trends in the business world and ensure continuous suitability. The latest (5th) edition of the standard is titled ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management Systems – Requirements.

Industries and ISO Certification

Industries need certification services

From small to large enterprises to registered charities and government departments. Find the relevant certification services for your needs.

The Process of Certification


Application Submission

This is the initial document for technical review.

Certification Agreement

Signed Legally enforceable certification agreement between BIQS and the client organization.

Initial Certification

Initial certification audit to be executed in two stages. stage one for document review and stage two to evaluate implementation.

Certification Decision

BIQS conducts an effective review prior to making a decision for granting certification, expanding or reducing the scope of certification, renewing, suspending or restoring, or withdrawing of certification.

Annual Surveillance

Surveillance audits shall be conducted at least once a year. The date of the first surveillance audit following initial certification shall not be more than 12 months from the last day of the stage 2 audit.


The purpose of the recertification audit is to confirm the continued conformity and effectiveness of the management system and its continued relevance and applicability for the scope of certification.

Benefits of ISO 9001 for organizations

Any organization can benefit from achieving ISO 9001 certification and implementing ISO 9001:2015.

When To Apply? Just finish your management system implementation

How To Apply? Contact us
Building 5, 162 St. Maadi Cairo, Egypt.